Everything is extra here….

So, been spending time in Shanghai, Pudong to be exact. Here is a snippet of my findings thus far… 

The Oriental Pearl Tower 

This is apparently a huge deal here (had never heard of it in my life!)  Its a radio and televesion broadcast centre right by the famous Bund and attracts thousands of tourists and locals. It helps that its close to the aquarium and Disney Land (Apparently these are in almost every city here. 

The Shanghai Tower

This is the 4th tallest building in the world! Smack dab in the centre of the financial district and about 2km from my current place of residence. The tower is 128 storeys and measures 632m, giving this one a miss too scared of heights my heart will not be able to take it! 😦

East Xinjiang Road, Puxi

I thought this was pretty quaint. The windowsill flowers smack in the middle of one of the busiest streets in Puxi. 

Dolphin Bushes

This was just too pretty to leave alone. This I found on the Bund. The Bund is the waterfront area on central Shanghai and runs long the west bank of the Huangpu River( Also pretty close to home, the boats at night are quite a site). 

I have been here for a little bit but I must say everything is extra. There is only one word to describe my expression and reaction to miost things,  WOW. 

Green Monster!

Must take him home soon…. not sure I will be alive the next day though.🤔

Shanghai Monument to the People’s Heroes 

Leave a Reply

