Out & About – Organic???

The Oxford Dictionary defines organic as “Relating to or derived from living matter:organic soils”.
image

My excitement as I headed to the Bryanston Organic and Natural  Market on a  bright Thursday morning.
image

Expectation – Fresh produce that will give Woolworth’s and Food Lovers Market  run for their money.

Reality – Stands with vegetables, clothing, food stands, medicinal herb stands, jewelry stands, furniture………..

This was a lesson in reality and expectation. Just because you have a preconceived idea about something does not mean the reality will live up to your expectation.

Will I go back? Yes, I liked the ambiance, this is very important to me personally, its different and I like different. Secondly someone very wise has said to me it’s not enough to judge a place, person, experience based on one interaction or encounter.

I clearly also need to realign my preconceived idea of ‘organic’.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

